Both Sides Now

Okay yes, I am pulling out Joni Mitchell singing Both Sides Now, one of the best songs ever written.

Six O’Clock News

I love Kathleen Edwards. Another fantastic Canadian lady!

The first time I listened to Kathleen Edward’s debut album, ‘Failer’, I was returning to England after a rather tumultuous visit with my parents during Christmas. I listened to the song ‘Hockey Skates’ and immediately began to cry.

More Sarah Harmer

Because I love her. She’s a good Canadian girl.

Basement Apartment

My friend Christine and I loved this song. It was our university anthem. It still fills me.

“We always said that we were different, but you know now that we weren’t.”

533 Statements

I watched this movie at the Toronto Gay and Lesbian Film Festival years ago and I felt I would share the trailer with my readers.

The director, Tori Foster travelled across Canada, coast-to-coast, interviewing gay women about their experiences. It’s a fantastic documentary.

Damages season 4 trailer

The best show on television.

A new theme

I felt like changing the layout of my blog and have chosen this as its new face. I hope you like it. Change is good.