Acceptance

We’re not very understanding of other people’s situations are we? We don’t think, “Hang on a minute, what is this person’s experience today?” No we think about our own agenda and what we want and what we need.  If I approach a person in this manner, a molehill becomes a mountain. I have to think, “What has this person been through today?” If we all did this than half of our confrontations would dissipate.

Easier said than done.

Buy art, not cocaine

Nicolás Usleé

Artwork by Nicolás Uslé

Joined by the new friends I acquired at Max’s Supper Club the evening before, I went to an art show last Saturday at a cute little shop in Palermo called Planeta Cubico. Isabelle was determined to support Buenos Aires art, reasoning that $350 ARS was a fine deal, but quickly reneged when it was revealed that all prices were in U.S. dollars.

Art is never cheap is it? This isn’t a review by the way, since I don’t know anything about art. And I hate reviews. What do they know but their own experiences?