I got lost and was fifteen minutes late for the San Telmo Art Walk this afternoon. Thankfully Lauren, my trusted tour guide, was patient and greeted me with a smile and a kiss when I arrived.

For three hours we braved the hot concrete while I learned about Buenos Aires’ graffiti and street art. I was happy to find that the artists treat each other with a lot of respect, mostly. Lauren was exceptionally knowledgeable, conversational and funny, making three hours flow seamlessly.

If you’re in Beunos Aires I highly recommend you register for the San Telmo Art Walk. Do it now!

2 thoughts on “A sunny afternoon in San Telmo

Leave a Reply

