US Trailer for “The Iron Lady”

The American trailer for The Iron Lady has been released almost a month after the UK released its official trailer for the film.

“The Iron Lady” featurette video

Gutted

Tomorrow night Tori Amos brings her Night of Hunters tour to Massey Hall in Toronto and I won’t be there. In fact, this will mark the first tour in 15 years I will miss. I am gutted.

My last Tori concert was August 10, 2009 and it was marred by a group of homophobic girls, who were so high on cocaine they didn’t care about anyone around them. I sat for the entire concert trying to listen to Tori’s lyrics over their inane and drunken conversations. After the show when I confronted them about holding everyone hostage to their bad behaviour, they ran towards me on the street and insulted me with anti-gay remarks.

Why do people go to a music concert to talk? Especially with an artist like Tori whose lyrics demand attention. People are more interested in being part of a “scene” than music, and it drives me crazy.

In 2009 I met Tori for the first time and she graciously autographed my Abnormally Attracted to Sin album cover. Her music has meant more to me than words can express.

Anyway, Lisa and Keith have a good time. Think of me and let’s hope she plays Beulah Land.