The Worst

I went to the worst Vaudeville Show tonight. Horrible. This is what I saw! It was like CBC radio meets NPR. The only redeeming element was that Elizabeth sang beautifully.

“Did all your family die in it?”

I’ve been mistaken for a jew many times in my life. I don’t know why. Two months ago I was sitting enjoying a coffee in Palermo when two jewish men approached me and introduced themselves in Hebrew. Embarrassed I confessed that I wasn’t jewish, much to their surprise. They were from NYC traveling in Buenos Aires. We struck up a conversation that lasted a few minutes and then they sauntered off. Similar incidences like that one have happened to me countless times in my life. To this day, I have no idea why. Next time someone mistakes me for a jew, I’m going to ask why.