Te Amo

Dane, I love you

Dane, I love you -- and something else I can't translate!

I found this outside my apartment building in Belgrano. Since WordPress selected my blog to appear on Freshly Pressed last week I have certainly felt the love from my readers. I want to thank you for the lovely comments and emails that you have sent me. I’ve been blogging for almost a year and it’s undoubtedly my favourite hobby.

To be fair, I never intended to write a travel blog, and I wouldn’t categorize Peach Plum Orange as such. I write what appeals to me and I love taking photographs, even though I’m not very good at it. Most of all I just like to write. Writing is an effective catharsis; releasing emotion through written language is simply divine.

About living in Buenos Aires: My experiences won’t be yours, that’s for sure, and that’s why I wouldn’t consider myself a reviewer. I don’t know what would be good for anyone but myself. I’m also not a foodie. After living as a vegetarian for seven years my favourite foods are raw fruits and vegetables. So take my suggestions with a grain of salt!

Every day I wake up in this marvelous city in a state of wonderment. I have never regretted the decision to move here and I am grateful for the perspective it has provided me and my life.

The one piece of advice I can give is that if you’re an expat living in Argentina, try everything and anything — live your life to its fullest. Don’t put anything on hold. Just wake up and seize the day, and trust me, your heart will thank you.

Te amo to all of you!

Finally! A miracle! It’s raining in Buenos Aires!

Rain

Just last week I was reading an online article about the drought in Argentina, and how the country will experience more in the coming years. The writer went on to explain how the lack of rain will impact the social and economic prosperity of South America. There is no doubt that Buenos Aires is parched these days, look at the parks with their yellow grass and leathered sunbathers for proof. This morning we’ve witnessed a tremendous rainfall, and I hope that there is more to come.

Rain in Belgrano

The rain in Belgrano

Rain in Belgrano

I adore blue days

Fat drops

Fat drops