Love Is The Only Soldier

Love is a drink with a lit cigarette/ Love is your mouth that’s holding my breath/ Love is your hand that covers my breast/ Love is the only soldier left/ Love is a man in a coat in the rain/ Love’s every little mistake that he’s made/ Love is the moment he has to embrace/ Love is the only mercy left

Hide me inside your heart let me wash away/ Hold me beneath your body all night and day/ I pray that the morning comes and with me you’ll stay/ Oh hide me inside your heart let me wash away

Love is a song that I sang when I’m sad/ Love’s what I give to the world when I’m glad/ Love’s every friendship that I’ve ever had/ Love is the only soldier left/ Hide me inside your heart let me wash away/ Hold me beneath your body all night and day/ I pray that the morning comes and with me you’ll stay

Oh hide me inside your heart let me wash away/ Oh hold me beneath your body all night and day/ I pray that the morning comes and with me you’ll stay/ Oh hide me inside your heart let me wash away/ Oh hide me inside your heart let me wash away/ Oh hide me inside your heart let me wash away

Leave a Reply

